Bio Moca
Publications Art Prize Press Contact

I’ve developed the international contemporary art prize Jean-François PRAT and coordinated the Prize operations since its first edition in 2012, as a member
of the Organization and Selection Committees.
The first winning artists were Farah ATASSI (2012) based in Paris, Matt SAUNDERS (2013) based in Cambridge, Massachusetts and Berlin, Zander BLOM (2014) from Capetown and Raphaëlle RICOL based in Paris (2015).

The partners of BREDIN PRAT law firm have decided to create the contemporary art prize Jean-François PRAT to celebrate the memory of their late partner and passionate art collector, died on March 26th, 2011.

Since its inception in 2012, the Jean-François PRAT prize focuses mainly on contemporary painting and supports emerging artists from all over the world.
The prize consists in a 20 000 euros unrestricted grant for the winner, 2 000 euros unrestricted compensation for the two other artists, and a two months exhibition
in the law firm headquarter in Paris.

My gratitude comes to the Prat family and the partners of Bredin Prat law firm
for the credit they trust on me to help them in this philanthropic purpose.